Chemical Science Companies In India

Chemical Science Companies in India

List Of Chemical Companies Chemical Science Candidates Can Work For 

One of the oldest industries in India, the chemical industry is a significant part of the Indian economy and by supplying products and raw materials, it contributes to a lot of other sectors. Globally, India is the sixth-largest producer of chemicals and the third-largest in Asia with a coverage of over 80 thousand products. The chemical industry in India constitutes of basic chemicals and their related products such as pharmaceuticals, varnishes, paints, fertilizers, petrochemicals, etc. Chemicals cover an array of more than 70,000 commercial products among the most diversified industrial sectors.

This highly diversified industry field consists of various companies under different categories of the chemical industry.

In this article, we have given a list of reputed Chemical Companies in India where chemical sciences and life sciences candidates with the appropriate degree and eligibility can secure a suitable job and shape their career!

The list includes more than 100 chemical companies in India and the company’s website details where you can check for the current job openings and the recruitment process.

CHEMICAL SCIENCE COMPANIES    

Shortlisted Chemical Companies consist of

  • Refinery Companies
  • Petrochemicals Companies
  • Fertilizer Companies
  • Pharmacy companies
  • Paint and Adhesive Companies
  • Agro Chemicals Companies
  • Chemical Companies
  • Catalyst Manufacturer Companies,
  • and FMCG (Fast-moving Consumer Goods) Companies.

For Refinery Companies, the recruitment process is Campus + Gate + Experience. The companies recruit candidates through the GATE exam for the post of a management trainee. The best way to get into these companies is to prepare for the GATE exam. With a good score, you can be selected as a management trainee.

Generally, for all the below-mentioned companies, the recruitment process will be published on their website. Some pharma companies from this list recruit through campus placements, while most will have the job openings notified on their websites. Keep tracking the company’s websites and when there is a job notification, follow the instructions, and apply accordingly. If your resume gets shortlisted, you will be called for the interview, and you can bag the job if you crack the recruitment process.

To get job notifications from all the below companies at one place, keep visiting Rasayanika.com.

Download This List As PDF

List of Chemical Science Companies in India

  • CHEMICAL COMPANIES: Refineries       
Refineries   Recruitment Process Website details
1 IOCL Campus+Gate+Experience https://www.iocl.com/
2 BPCL Campus+Gate+Experience https://www.bharatpetroleum.com/
3 HPCL Campus+Gate+Experience www.hindustanpetroleum.com
4 ONGC Campus+Gate+Experience https://www.ongcindia.com/
5 MRPL (ONGC) (Refinery + Petrochemicals) Campus+Gate+Experience https://www.mrpl.co.in/
6 Numaligarh Refinery Campus+Gate+Experience https://www.nril.co.in
7 CPCL Written Test+Experience https://www.cpcl.co.in/
8 BORL Campus+Experience https://borl.in/
9 HMEL Campus+Experience https://www.hmel.in/
10 RIL Campus+Experienced+Walk-in interview https://www.ril.com/
11 Nayara Energy (Previously Essar Oil) Experienced+Walk-in interview https://www.nayaraenergy.com/

 

  • CHEMICAL COMPANIES: Petrochemical Companies
Petrochemical Companies Website details
1 Gail https://gailonline.com
2 Haldia Petrochemicals http://www.haldiapetrochemicals.com/
3 HPM Chemicals & Fertilizers http://www.hpmindia.com/
4 Manali Petrochemicals https://manalipetro.com/
5 Supreme Petrochem https://www.supremepetrochem.com/
6 Opal (ONGC) https://www.opalindia.in/index.php
7 Petronet LNG https://www.petronetlng.com/

 

  • CHEMICAL COMPANIES: Fertilizer Companies
Fertilizer Companies Website details
1 The Fertilizer Association of India https://www.faidelhi.org/
2 Brahmaputra Valley Fertilizer Corporation Limited https://www.bvfcl.com/
3 Chambal Fertilizers and Chemicals Ltd http://chambalfertilisers.com/
4 Coromandel International Ltd. https://coromandel.biz/
5 Deepak Fertilizers & Petrochemicals Corporation Ltd https://www.dfpcl.com/
6 Fertilizers and Chemicals Travancore Ltd http://www.fact.co.in/
7 GNFC (Gujarat Narmada Valley Fertilizers & Chemicals Ltd. https://www.gnfc.in/
8 GFSC ( Gujarat  State Fertilizers & Chemicals Ltd.) https://www.gsfclimited.com/
9 IFFCO (Indian Farmers Fertilizers Corporation Ltd.,) http://www.iffco.in/
10 KRIBCHO (Krishak Bharat Cooperative Ltd.) https://www.kribhco.net/
11 Kribhco Shyam Fertilizer Ltd. https://www.kribhco.net/ksfl.html
12 Mangalore Chemicals & Fertilizers Ltd. https://www.mangalorechemicals.com/
13 Nagarjuna Chemicals & Fertilizers Ltd. http://www.nagarjunafertilizers.com/
14 National Fertilizers Ltd. https://www.nationalfertilizers.com/
15 Paradeep Phosphates Ltd. http://www.paradeepphosphates.com/
16 Rashtriya Chemicals & Fertilizers Ltd. http://www.rcfltd.com/
17 Tata Chemicals Ltd. https://www.tatachemicals.com/
18 Zuari Agro Chemicals Ltd. https://www.zuari.in/
19 SPIC http://spic.in/

 

  • CHEMICAL COMPANIES: Pharma Companies
Pharma Companies Website details
1 Dr. Reddy https://www.drreddys.com/
2 Sun Pharma https://www.sunpharma.com/
3 Lupin Ltd. https://www.lupin.com/
4 Alembic Pharmaceuticals Ltd. https://www.alembicpharmaceuticals.com/
5 Cadila Pharmaceuticals https://www.cadilapharma.com/
6 Ranbaxy https://www.sunpharma.com/
7 Glenmark Pharma Ltd. https://www.glenmarkpharma.com/
8 Aurobindo Pharma Ltd. https://www.aurobindo.com/
9 Titan Pharma India Pvt Ltd. http://titan-lab.com/
10 Nicholas Piramal India Ltd. https://www.piramal.com/
11 Biocon https://www.biocon.com/
12 Cipla Ltd Unit https://www.cipla.com/home
13 Kosher Pharmaceuticals (India) Pvt. Ltd. http://www.kosherpharmaceuticals.com/
14 Galderma India Pvt. Ltd. https://www.galderma.com/in/
15 Rossari Biotech India Private https://www.rossari.com/
16 Medicare Remedies Private Ltd. https://www.medicareremediesindia.com/
17 Sanofi India Ltd. https://www.sanofiindialtd.com/
18 Saint Global https://www.saint-gobain.co.in/

 

Download This List As PDF

  • CHEMICAL COMPANIES: Paint and Adhesive Companies
Paint and Adhesive companies Website Details
1 Asian paints https://www.asianpaints.com/
2 Akzo Nobel India Ltd. https://www.akzonobel.com/
3 Berger Paints Ltd. https://www.bergerpaints.com/
4 Kansai Nerolac Paint Ltd. https://www.nerolac.com/
5 Pidilite Industries Ltd. http://www.pidilite.com/
6 Jenson and Nicholson India Ltd. http://www.jnpl.in/index.html
7 Shalimar Paints Ltd. https://www.shalimarpaints.com/
8 British Paints India Ltd. https://www.britishpaints.in/
9 Hibond Adhesive India Pvt. Ltd. http://www.hibondadhesives.com/
10 Henkel Adhesives Technologies India Pvt. Ltd. https://www.henkel.in/

 

  • CHEMICAL COMPANIES: Agro Chemicals Companies
Agro Chemicals Company Website details
1 Rallis India Ltd. https://www.rallis.co.in/
2 Pesticide Manufacturers & Formulators Association of India (PMFAI) https://www.pmfaiindia.org/
3 PI Industries https://www.piindustries.com/
4 UPL Ltd. https://www.upl-ltd.com/in
5 Atul (Agro+Aromatic+Paints+adhesive) https://www.atul.co.in/
6 Deccan Fine Chemicals http://www.deccanchemicals.com/
7 Coromandel International Ltd. https://coromandel.biz/aboutus.html
8 SRF Ltd. (Chemicals) https://www.srf.com/index.html
9 Bharat Rasayan Ltd. http://www.bharatgroup.co.in/
10 Dhanuka Agritech Ltd. https://www.dhanuka.com/
11 Insecticides India Ltd. http://www.insecticidesindia.com/
12 Nagarjuna Agrichem Ltd. https://naclind.com/
13 Meghmani Organics Ltd. http://www.meghmani.com/prod.htm
14 Jayant Agro-organics Ltd. https://www.jayantagro.com/

 

  • CHEMICAL COMPANIES: Chemical Manufacturing Companies
Chemical Manufacturing Companies Website details
1 Aarti Industries Ltd. https://www.aarti-industries.com/
2 BASF https://www.basf.com/in/en.html
3 Pidilite Industries Ltd. http://www.pidilite.com/
4 Lanxess http://lanxess.in/
5 Nandan Group of Companies https://www.velvex.in/nandan-group-of-companies
6 Praxair https://www.praxair.com/
7 Jubilant Lifesciences https://www.jubl.com/
8 Gulbrandsen https://gulbrandsen.com/
9 Huntsman https://www.huntsman.com/
10 Solaris ChemTech http://solarischemtech.com/
11 Gujarat Fluorochemicals https://gfl.co.in/

 

  • CHEMICAL COMPANIES: Catalyst Manufacturer
Catalyst Manufacturer Website details
1 Johnson Matthey Chemicals India Private Ltd. http://jmindia.co.in/
2 Venture Catalysts Coworking-Innoworks https://venturecatalysts.in/mumbai/
3 Catalyst Corporate Services Private Ltd. http://catserv.in/
4 Holde Topse https://www.topsoe.com/

 

  • CHEMICAL COMPANIES: FMCG
FMCG (Fast Moving Consumer Goods) Website Details
1 Adani Wilmar https://www.adaniwilmar.com/
2 Nivea https://www.nivea.in/
3 Parag Milk Food Ltd Mumbai Parag Milk Foods Ltd. http://www.paragmilkfoods.com/
4 ITC https://www.itcportal.com/
5 Mcnore consumer products Pvt. Ltd. https://www.mcnroe.com/
6 Amul https://www.amul.com/
7 Chevon Agrotech Pvt. Ltd. http://chevon.in/
8 Godrej Consumer Products Ltd. https://godrejcp.com/
9 Dabur India Ltd. https://www.dabur.com/
10 Emami http://www.emamiltd.in/
11 Eastern Condiments https://eastern.in/
12 Zydus Wellness https://www.zyduswellness.in/
13 Britannia http://britannia.co.in/
14 Wipro Consumer Care & Lighting Ltd. https://wiproconsumercare.com/
15 Marico https://marico.com/
16 TIPPU World https://tippuworld.com/
17 Future Consumer Enterprises Ltd. https://www.futureconsumer.in/
18 Parle Agro https://www.parleagro.com/
19 Jyothy Laboratories https://jyothylabs.com/
20 Haldiram’s https://www.haldirams.com/
21 Nirma https://www.nirma.co.in/
22 Himalaya Healthcare https://himalayawellness.in/
23 Bikanervala https://bikanervala.com/
24 Manpasand Beverages Limited https://manpasand.co.in/
25 HUL (Hindustan Unilever) https://www.hul.co.in/
26 Patanjali Ayurved https://www.patanjaliayurved.net/
27 Balaji Wafers https://www.balajiwafers.com/
28 Nestle https://www.nestle.in/
29 Pepsico http://www.pepsicoindia.co.in/
30 Coca-Cola India Ltd. https://www.coca-colaindia.com/

 

Download This List As PDF

These are the companies where a college pass out student or experienced candidate can apply for available and suitable job roles and set out to have their career in the field of chemical sciences. Since the mentioned companies are all from the chemical field, the eligibility for the jobs is ideally a degree in chemical sciences, however, even candidates with a degree in Pharma & life sciences can also apply according to the requirements of the specific job.

Within a few years, the chemical industry in India has grown rapidly and is continuing to flourish. According to the current chemical industry trends, India’s chemical industry has recorded an annual growth of 20%. There will be a great boost in revenue generation as India’s chemical industry seems to double in size by 2025. For the past years, India’s chemical sector performance has increased and further holds an excellent scope for development. As you can see, there are a plethora of companies offering jobs under different categories within the chemical industry. More than 2 million people are employed in the Indian chemical industry. All you have to do is find the right one for you!

All the Best!

Keywords: Chemical Science Companies in India, Chemical Companies in India

Upload your CV to Rasayanika Talent Pool

2 COMMENTS

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here